Skip to content

A person’s never too old for stories

mars 7, 2012

Fattar ni hur mycket jag längtar efter den här?!

The Dark Tower: The Wind Through the Keyhole 
släpps 24 april 2012.

Det här blir den åttonde boken i The Dark Tower (Det mörka tornet)-serien  men kronologiskt utspelar den sig mellan del fyra Wizard and Glass (Magiker och glas) och del fem Wolves of the Calla (Vargarna i Calla). Ljudboken kommer att läsas av Stephen King, det blir ju hur bra som helst. Mer information hittar du här.

We join Roland and his ka-tet as a ferocious storm halts their progress along the Path of the Beam. As they shelter from the screaming wind and snapping trees, Roland tells them not just one strange tale, but two–and in doing so sheds fascinating light on his own troubled past. In his early days as a gunslinger, in the guilt-ridden year following his mother’s death, Roland is sent by his father to a ranch to investigate a recent slaughter. Here Roland discovers a bloody churn of bootprints, clawed animal tracks and terrible carnage–evidence that the ‘skin-man’, a shape-shifter, is at work. There is only one surviving witness: a brave but terrified boy called Bill Streeter. Roland, himself only a teenager, calms the boy by reciting a story from the Book of Eld that his mother used to read to him at bedtime, ‘The Wind Through The Keyhole.’ ‘A person’s never too old for stories,’ he says to Bill. ‘Man and boy, girl and woman, we live for them.’

3 kommentarer leave one →
  1. mars 9, 2012 14:04

    Hmmm, jag är lite tveksam till att efterskriva sådär när en historia redan är klar. Gå in i mitten eller lägga till. Jag hoppas det ska bli bra eftersom jag verkligen älskar den serien (chock?!). Det ska bli intressant att se vad det blir av et! 🙂

    Emma/Det mörka tornet

  2. Ariel Leman permalink*
    mars 9, 2012 14:44

    Jag håller med dig, jag brukar också vara skeptisk till sådana efterskrivningar (i vanliga fall) och ja, lite rädd att bli besviken är jag. Men det är ju ändå Stephen King vi pratar om så läsa måste jag ju. 🙂

Kommentera

